YDA 2019 Jury Announced

We are proud to announce the YDA 2019 Jury.

This year’s jury is comprised of some of the world’s leading producers and creatives who will have the daunting task of choosing the best work from a host of global entries.


The YDA 2019 Jury:

PRESIDENT Lisa Mehling, the Executive Producer/Owner of Chelsea Pictures in New York.

Karim Bartoletti, Partner/Executive Producer, Indiana Production & CPA (Italian Association), Milan

Rebecca Bourke, Founder / Executive Producer, Assembly, Dublin

Samuel Cantor, Producer, Bacon , Copenhagen

Adrian D’Amario, Managing Partner, Landia Buenos Aires

Michael Duttenhöfer, Managing Partner, TPf Berlin

Corey Esse, Managing Director/Executive Producer, FINCH Melbourne

Tara Ford, Executive Creative Director, DDB , Sydney

Leanne Fremar, Chief Brand Officer, JPMorgan Chase New York

Laura Geagea, Managing Director / Executive Producer, Sweetshop China / Asia / MENA , Shanghai

Soizic Gelbard, Producer, Gaumont TV, Paris

Marco Giannelli, Executive Creative Director, AlmapBBDO Sao Paulo

Daniel Huntley, News Editor/Social Media Manager, shots

Rikke Katborg, Executive Producer, Circus Alphaville, Copenhagen/Paris

Nick Klinkert, Art Director/Creative Director, San Francisco

Mzilikazi Kumalo, Director/Founder, Osu/Kumalo Creative Production, Johannesburg

Allison Kunzman, Executive Producer, SMUGGLER New York

Katie Lambert, Global Head of Music Videos / Stink Rising, Stink Films, London

Yongjun Liao, General Manager, TPSS Production Beijing

Ted Lim, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu Asia-Pacific Singapore

Gabriel Mattar, European Chief Creative Officer, Innocean Worldwide Berlin

Alex Mehedff, Managing Partner/Founder, Hungry Man Brazil

Jessy Moussallem, Director, Beirut

Emmie Nostitz, Creative Director of Brand and Agency, Beautiful Destinations, New York

Julien Pasquier, President, APFP Paris

Adina Sales, Managing Director, Psyop + Blacklist New York

Ana Laura Solis, CEO / Founder, Story: We Produce , Barcelona

Lyndy Stout, Editor, 1.4, London

Bart Yates, Executive Producer, Blinkink, London


The YDA winners ceremony takes place on Thursday 20 June, during the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity. YDA is the premiere competition and showcase event for aspiring young directors from across the globe.


Entry deadline extended to Monday 27 May.

So, if you’re a talented young director ready to take the next step in your fledgling career, then you still have time to enter one of the most prestigious competitions in the industry… if we do say so ourselves. Previous winners include Hanna Maria Heidrich, Dan Mace, Vincent Lambe, Emilie Thalund, Ben Liam Jones and Ringan Ledwidge.

You can submit your work by clicking here. Good luck!

Other News

Born To Create Drama winners announced

Alongside our main ceremony and the announcement of the winners of our Gold and Silver  More…

YDA Week 2021

This year, YDA Week is back. Our theme in 2021 is freedom, and our YDA  More…

YDA Ceremony 2021: Save The Date

The entries are in. The jury are casting their votes. It’s that time of year  More…


The Shortlist for the Young Director Award has been announced. This year’s list features 153  More…

Born To Create Drama: Vote Now!

Been following along with our Born To Create Drama contest? Well now it’s time to pick  More…

Deadline Day

Our main entry period ends tonight at midnight, so don’t miss out! We celebrate films  More…