Nominee & Winners for YDA Producer Award 2014 announced

One of life’s truths is that behind every great director is a producer and we at the CFP-E Young Director Award would like to honor the role of producers in nurturing and developing the careers of young directors with a new award.

This year nominee are:

Carlo Walther TPF Germany
Matthieu Poirier Quad France
Steve Whiteley Offkey Creatives United Kingdom
Nik Beachman Thick as Thieves New Zealand / Australia
Rebecca Bourke Assembly Ireland
Dominko Gudelj Leithaus Filmproduktion Germany
Jorge Larrain Ringo Buenos Aires Argentina
Mourad Belkeddar & Nicolas Lhermitte Iconoclast France
Tyler Byrne Hungryman USA

The winner for the Award will be announced during the YDA ceremony on thursday 19th. So be there to celebrate with us the producer who has been outstanding in promoting new talents over the last two years.

2014 YDA Producer Award winners are:  Mourad Belkeddar & Nicolas Lhermitte – Iconoclast Paris

Other News

Meet The Winners: Andzej Gavriss

In our next winners interview, we’re with Andzej Gavriss as he talks to shots Co-Editor  More…

Gijs Determeijer announced as Jury Chairman for YDA 2021

The Young Director Award, in partnership with shots, can today announce that the Chairman of  More…

Meet The Winners: Phoebe Arnstein

Continuing with our series of winners’ interviews, shots Co-Editor Danny Edwards is chatting with Phoebe  More…

Meet The Winners: Farhad Ghaderi

Next up in our series of winners’ interviews, Farhad Ghaderi is with shots Co-Editor Jamie  More…

Meet The Winners: Rosie Westhoff & Fiona Hardingham

The inaugural Gold Screen winners of our Dreampitch category, Rosie Westhoff and Fiona Hardingham, are  More…

Meet The Winners: Paul Nevison

Next up in our winners’ interview line-up is Paul Nevison, who’s talking to shots Co-Editor  More…