YDA 2021 Jury

With the YDA 2021 deadline fast approaching on May 14 we have been busy assembling a world class jury from across the globe. We take great care with our juries to ensure they represent as wide a range as possible across the industry.

Our 2021 Jury will be chaired by Gijs Determeijer, Partner and Producer at HalalAmsterdam.

It was great fun finding jury members from all around the globe together with François and the team (and many helpers in various regions)! Tapping into our own networks and thinking outside the box for new connections was a balancing act to make sure we would craft an exciting, fresh & diverse edition.

I feel we have a well balanced group of individuals with great taste, who represent different areas both literally and figuratively, and are all passionate and sincere about supporting young directors find their path in this crazy world we live in. Looking forward to discussing the work with them in the coming weeks!
Gijs Determeijer


There are still a few seats on the jury to be filled but we thought now would be a good time, while you are putting the finishing touches to your entries, for you to see the jury (so far) who are going to be evaluating and discussing all your great work to eventually honour the very best with Gold and Silver Screen Awards.




Gijs Determeijer, Partner, Halal, Netherlands



Simoné Bosman, Founder & EP, Osu Creative Production, South Africa

Nkanyezi Masango, ECD, The King James Group, Founder of Blackboard, South Africa



Wuthisak Anarnkaporn, Director, Factory01, Thailand

Nik Beachman, Co-Founder & EP, Thick As Thieves, New Zealand

Peter Grasse, Producer, Mr+Positive, Japan

Ismail Kamarul, Founding Partner & Director, Reservoir Production, Malaysia

YK Kim, Director & CEO, Space Monster Content, South Korea

Kazoo Sato, CCO & ECD, TBWA Hakuhodo, Japan

Alisha Sharma, ECD, Leo Burnett India, India

Jing Wang, Producer, China

Professor Man-fang Wu, Producer, Professor & Department Dean, Beijing Film Academy, China



Reymundo Andrade, Partner & ECD, 72andSunny, Netherlands

Prudence Beecroft, Co-owner & EP, Odelay, United Kingdom

Anne-Marie Curran, MD, Arrow Films, Chair of CPI, Ireland

Valentina Fronzoni, Owner & Executive Producer, The BigMama, Italy

Dimitri Grimblat, Founder & Director, Gang Life, France

Rory Hamilton, ECD, Boys+Girls, Ireland

Phie Hansen, Executive Producer, Hobby Film, Denmark

Espen Horn, Producer/Partner, Motion Blur, Norway

Daniel Huntley, News Editor/Social Media Manager, shots, United Kingdom

Florence Jacob, MD, Caviar Paris, President of APFP, France

Ellie Johnson, Partner & Editor, tenthree, United Kingdom

Alexander Kalchev, ECD, DDB Paris, France

Nico Kreis, Managing Partner, Bonaparte, Germany

Svenja Liebrecht, Global Television Agent, CAA, Germany/USA

Annalisa Orsi, Head of Promo Production, Sky Italia, Italy

Ulia Petrova, Head of Management, Blacklist MGMT, Russia

Jens Pfau, ECD, Jung Von Matt, Germany

Philipp Schmalriede, EP & Managing Partner, Cobblestone, Germany

Lyndy Stout, Editor, 1.4, United Kingdom



Alice Bottaro, Creative Director, Apple, USA

Francesco Civita, Partner, EP & CEO, Prodigo Films, Brazil

Anna HashmiFounder & Executive Producer, The Corner Shop, USA

Diane JacksonChief Production Officer, DDB Chicago, USA

Davud Karbassioun, Global President of Commercials and Branded, Pulse Films, USA

Kate Oppenheim, Managing Partner, m ss n g p eces, USA

Pantera (Brian Kazez, Pato Martinez & Francisco Canton), Directors, Argentina

Andrea Siqueira, ECD, BETC HAVAS, Brazil

As the remaining jury members are announced they will be added above.



Entry Deadline May 14

Submit your work now.

Other News

Born To Create Drama winners announced

Alongside our main ceremony and the announcement of the winners of our Gold and Silver  More…

YDA Week 2021

This year, YDA Week is back. Our theme in 2021 is freedom, and our YDA  More…

YDA Ceremony 2021: Save The Date

The entries are in. The jury are casting their votes. It’s that time of year  More…


The Shortlist for the Young Director Award has been announced. This year’s list features 153  More…

Born To Create Drama: Vote Now!

Been following along with our Born To Create Drama contest? Well now it’s time to pick  More…

Deadline Day

Our main entry period ends tonight at midnight, so don’t miss out! We celebrate films  More…